Skip to main content


Springer Nature is making SARS-CoV-2 and COVID-19 research free. View research | View latest news | Sign up for updates

Editorial Board


Lingling Tian, BMC, China

Chair of the Advisory Board

Sang Yup Lee, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, South Korea

Section Editors

Alan Lefor, Jichi Medical University, Japan
António Veloso, University of Lisbon, Portugal
Yong Wang, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Zhi Yang, University of Minnesota, USA
Jong Chul Ye, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, South Korea
Dimitrios Zeugolis, NUI Galway, Republic of Ireland

Editorial Board Members

Rosalyn Abbott, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Manus Biggs, National University of Galway, Ireland
Larbi Boubchir, University of Paris 8, France
Guohao Dai, Northeastern University, USA
Yun Fang, University of Chicago, USA
David Fitch, The University of Memphis, USA
Manuela E. Gomes, University of Minho, Portugal
Rama Gullapalli, University of New Mexico, USA
Rob Herbert, Neuroscience Research Australia, Australia
Xiaolin Huo, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Hiroshi Kawahira, Jichi Medical University, Japan
Betty Y.S. Kim, Mayo Clinic College of Medicine, USA
Hyun Uk Kim, KAIST, South Korea
Yoosik Kim, KAIST, South Korea
Florian Knoll, New York University, USA
Wen Li, ECE, Michigan State University, USA
Ross Miller, University of Maryland, USA
Antoine Nordez, University of Nantes, France
Konstantinos Papadimitriou, University College London, UK
Carlos Perez-Torres, Purdue University, USA
Philip Procter, Uppsala University, Sweden
Martin Stoddart, AO Research Institute Davos, Switzerland
Nham Tran, University of Technology Sydney, Australia
Sandra Van Vlierberghe, Ghent University, Belgium
Suowen Xu, University of Rochester, USA
Zhou Yu, Canon Medical Research USA, USA

Editorial Advisors

Emmanuel Drakakis, Imperial College London, UK
Walter Herzog, University of Calgary, Canada
Wentai Liu, UCLA, USA
Joseph Pancrazio, The University of Texas at Dallas, USA
Michael Raghunath, Zurich University of Applied Sciences, Switzerland
Rui Reis, University of Minho, Portugal
Chae-Ok Yun, Hanyang University, South Korea