Skip to main content

Editorial Board

Sara Zandomeneghi, Associate Editor

Sara Zandomeneghi EditorSara is originally from Italy and moved to the UK in 2015 to read Biochemistry and Molecular Medicine (BSc) at the University of Nottingham. After her 3rd year project in the Biomembrane NMR Lab, she decided to stay and started her PhD project in Structural Biology and Biophysics, which was jointly funded by the BBSRC DTP and the ISIS Neutron and Muon Source. She used a combination of computational, wet lab and biophysical techniques such as Circular Dichroism and Small Angle Scattering to structurally and functionally characterise the proteins of the Staphylococcus aureus accessory gene regulator system. Her focus was heavily on the analysis of the biophysical data and their complementation with homology modelling and molecular dynamics simulations. Sara joined the BMC Series as Associate Editor of BMC Bioinformatics and BMC Biomedical Engineering in November 2022 and is based in the London office.

Associate Editor
Sara Zandomeneghi, PhD, Springer Nature, UK

Assistant Editor
Biyas Bandyopadhyay, MSc, BSc, Springer Nature, India

Manuscript Editors
Harshal Dhondge, PhD, MSc, BSc, Springer Nature, India
Nikhil Ghate, PhD, MSc, BSc, Springer Nature, India
Akshay Ravindra Joshi, PhD, MPhil, MSc, BSc, Springer Nature, India
Rajasree K P, PhD, MSc, BSc, Springer Nature, India
Raunaq Singh Nagi, PhD, MSc, BSc, Springer Nature, India
Noohi Nasim, PhD, Springer Nature, India
Vaishnavi Nimbalkar, MSc, Springer Nature, India
Pranitha Pandit, PhD, MPhil, MSc, BSc, Springer Nature, India
Priya Sharma, PhD, MSc, BSc, Springer Nature, India
Varsha Shetty, PhD, Springer Nature, India
Neha Tiwari, PhD, M.Tech, B.Tech, Springer Nature, India
Pratibha Verma, PhD, MSc, BSc, Springer Nature, India

Senior Editorial Board Members
António Veloso, PhD, University of Lisbon, Portugal
Zhi Yang, University of Minnesota, USA
Dimitrios Zeugolis, NUI Galway, Ireland

Editorial Board Members
Mohammad Al-Amri, PhD, Cardiff University, UK
Saeed Alahmari, Dr. Sci. (Eng.), Najran University, Saudi Arabia
Alessandra Aldieri, PhD, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Abdelwahed Barkaoui, PhD, International University of Rabat, Morocco
Ilaria Boscolo Galazzo, University of Verona, Italy
Larbi Boubchir, University of Paris 8, France
Alessio Bucciarelli, PhD, IRCCS Istituto Ortopedico Rizzoli, Italy
Ragavendran Chinnasamy, PhD, Saveetha Institute of Medical and Technical (SIMATS), India
Carlo Cosentino, Universita' degli Studi Magna Graecia di Catanzaro, Italy
Guohao Dai, PhD, Northeastern University, USA
Suradip Das, PhD, University of Pennsylvania, USA
Bhabesh Deka, PhD, Tezpur University, India
Giovanni Dimauro, Dr. Sci. (Phys.-Math.), University of Bari, Italy
Ayush Dogra, PhD, B.Tech, M.Tech, PhD, MBA, Chitkara University, India
David Fitch, The University of Memphis, USA
Mohammad Fraiwan, PhD, Jordan University of Science and Technology, Jordan
Sabato Fusco, PhD, University of Molise, Italy
B.H. Jaswanth Gowda, Yenepoya (Deemed to be University), India
Jude Hemanth, Karunya Institute of Technology and Sciences, India
Jiyong Hu, PhD, Donghua University, China
Xiaolin Huo, PhD, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Gwang-Bum Im, PhD, Harvard Medical School, USA
Saeed Iqbal, Ph.D., University of Central Punjab, Lahore, Pakistan
Allam Jaya Prakash, Ph.D., Vellore Institute of Technology Vellore, India
Hiroshi Kawahira, MD, PhD, Jichi Medical University, Japan
Hyun Uk Kim, PhD, KAIST, South Korea
Yoosik Kim, PhD, KAIST, South Korea
Yu-Jin Kim, KAIST, South Korea
Khin Wee Lai, PhD, Universiti Malaya, Malaysia
Yiting Lei, PhD, The First Affiliated Hospital of Chongqing Medical University, China
Xiang Li, Ph.D., Massachusetts General Hospital and Harvard Medical School, USA
Wenxuan Liang, University of Science and Technology of China, China
Haipeng Liu, Ph.D., Coventry University, UK
Benny Lo, PhD, Imperial Imperial College London, UK
Jiajia Luo, PhD, Peking University, China
Hansen Mansy, PhD, Univ of Central FL, USA
Alessandro Mengarelli, PhD, Polytechnic University of Marche, Italy
Michael Neidlin, PhD, RWTH Aachen University, Germany
Cristian Pablo Pennisi, PhD, Aalborg University, Denmark
Carlos Perez-Torres, Purdue University, USA
Govinda Poudel, PhD, Australian Catholic University, Australia
Justin Pritchard, PhD, Pennsylvania State University, USA
Sujatha Radhakrishnan, PhD, Vellore Institute of Technology, India
Dinesh Rokaya, PhD, Walailak University, Thailand
Sagar Salave, Ph.D., University of Kansas, USA
Vrutangkumar Shah, OHSU, USA
Rakesh Shiradkar, PhD, Emory University, USA
Martin Stoddart, PhD, AO Research Institute Davos, Switzerland
Binhua Tang, PhD, Hohai University, China
Abhimanyu Thakur, PhD, University of Chicago, USA
Andrea Tigrini, PhD, Polytechnic University of Marche, Italy
Sri Ramulu Torati, PhD, Old Dominion University, USA
Nham Tran, PhD, University of Technology Sydney, Australia
Sandra Van Vlierberghe, PhD, Ghent University, Belgium
Karan Veer, PhD, Dr B R Ambedkar National Institute of Technology Jalandhar, India
Vineeth Vijayan, PhD, Alabama State University, USA
Dong Wang, PhD, Hainan University, China
Yang Wu, PhD, Harbin Institute of Technology, China
Chunsheng Xiao, PhD, Changchun Institute of Applied Chemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Li Xiao, PhD, University of Science and Technology of China, China
Lin Yang, PhD, Air Force Medical University, China
Y. Shrike Zhang, Harvard Medical School, USA
Yang Zhang, PhD, Shenzhen University, China
Dapeng Zhao, Hunan University, China

Editorial Advisors
Emmanuel Drakakis, Imperial College London, UK
Walter Herzog, University of Calgary, Canada
Sang Yup Lee, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, South Korea
Wentai Liu, UCLA, USA
Michael Raghunath, Zurich University of Applied Sciences, Switzerland
Rui Reis, University of Minho, Portugal
Chae-Ok Yun, Hanyang University, South Korea